top banner

candleOn behalf of the entire Blue Candlelight Music Series Membership we offer our sincerest condolences to our dear friend Vadym Kholodenko in his time of loss.  We are deeply saddened by this tragedy and our thoughts and prayers are with him and his family.



Blue Candlelight Music Series was founded in 2002 as the brainchild of Daredjan "Baya" Kakouberi and Lisa Blue. Their vision was to enrich the cultural fabric of Dallas by presenting performances by world class musicians in the intimate surroundings of an elegant private home. In that way an audience could experience classical music and close contact with musicians recreating the atmosphere in which chamber music masterpieces were originally performed.

Board of Directors

Dale Facey, President
Sher Briggs
Daredjan Baya Kakouberi
Gary Levinson
Barbara Lochridge Hogue
Sonja Bilger Romanowski
Karen Sledge, Treasurer
Sylvia Luedtke
Zarina Eleeva
Bill Martin
Dee Swope

Artistic Advisory board:

Andrés Cárdenes
Demarre McGill
Tom Masinter
Alexander Rom

frost bw   kali interactive

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Baya Kakouberi